UIndy Women's Lacrosse Crowned 2018 GLIAC Tournament Champions

UIndy Women's Lacrosse Crowned 2018 GLIAC Tournament Champions

2018 GLIAC Women's Lacrosse Tournament Central

ALLENDALE, Mich. -- The Indianapolis Greyghounds have captured the 2018 Great Lakes Intercollegiate Athletic Conference (GLIAC) Women's Lacrosse Tournament Championship. UIndy posted a 21-13 victory over the Bearcats of McKendree University to claim their first GLIAC crown.

Indianapolis defeated McKendree for this third time this season thanks to a quick start for the Greyhounds who took an early 2-0 lead less than two minutes into the contest. After trading goals twice, McKendree struck back with a pair of scores followed by UIndy reponding with two of their own to make it 6-4 midway through the first half. 

The Bearcats found their rhythm when Dana DiPasquale, Mia Fiore and a pair of Paige Salthouse scores put McKendree in front 8-6 with ten minutes to play in the first. However, UIndy scored 9 of the next ten goals in the contest, including seven straight to take a commanding 15-9 lead with 20 minutes to play. DiPasquale and Salthouse would answer with back-to-back goals before the Greyhounds put four more on the board to lead 19-11 late on their way to earning the conference tournament title.

UIndy's Delaney Davidson led all scorers with 10 goals, while Abigail Lagos, Grace Gunneson, Destinie Katz and Lauryn Hardoy all posted two goals each. Cara Brown also chipped in with three goals, three draw controls and three caused turnovers in the victory. Paige Salthouse paced McKendree in defeat with five scores, while Dana DiPasquale posted three goals and three draw controls.


Delaney Davidson (MVP)
Darby Smith
Riley McClure
Lauryn Hardoy 
Lauren Wagner 

Paige Salthouse
Dana DiPasquale
Mia Fiore 

Grand Valley State
Ashley Bailey
Carly Shisler

Kat Schneeberger
Elle Hamilton