2018 All-GLIAC Women’s Lacrosse Teams, Postseason Awards Announced

2018 All-GLIAC Women’s Lacrosse Teams, Postseason Awards Announced

ALLENDALE, Mich. — The Great Lakes Intercollegiate Athletic Conference (GLIAC) announced its 2018 All-GLIAC Women's Lacrosse teams at the banquet on the evening prior to the GLIAC Tournament Semifinals on Thursday evening (May 3).

ATTACKER OF THE YEAR: Dana DiPasquale, McKendree

McKendree senior attacker Dana DiPasquale currently leads McKendree and the GLIAC in scoring with 90 points, which includes a team- and GLIAC-best 42 assists. Dana's 48 goals rank sixth among all conference players. She is the Bearcats' career leader in points scored, entering the GLIAC Tournament with 286 points in her four seasons at McKendree. Her 48 goals in 2018 is a career-high, while her 48 assists are just two shy of her best of 50 that came as a sophomore back in 2016.

MIDFIELDER OF THE YEAR: Erika Neumen, Grand Valley State

Erika Neumen continues to solidify herself as the top player in Laker women's lacrosse program history with another impressive season in 2018. The all-time leader in program goals and points led the team with 51 goals this season, fifth-most in the GLIAC, and ranks second on the club with 58 points, which is tied for 12th most in the conference. The midfielder also ranks near the top of the GLIAC in ground balls (T-4th, 46), draw controls (T-7th, 71), and caused turnovers (3rd, 32). The two-time IWLCA All-American led the Lakers to a sixth straight GLIAC regular season championship in 2018.

DEFENDER OF THE YEAR: Riley McClure, Indianapolis

UIndy sophomore defender Riley McClure ranks first in the GLIAC with 40 caused turnovers, fifth with 79 draw controls, and seventh with 43 ground balls. Now a two-time first-team all-conference performers, the Ancaster, Ontario native is now the all-time program leader in caused turnovers and ground balls after just two seasons. McClure is the leader of the defense that is 15th in the country in scoring defense, as the team is allowing 9.24 goals per game.

GOALKEEPER OF THE YEAR: Brianna DeMilia, Grand Valley State

Brianna DeMilia has taken full advantage of her first and only season as the starter between the pipes for the Lakers. A four-time GLIAC Defensive Player of the Week and three-time IWLCA National Defensive Player of the Week, DeMilia has strung together some of the most impressive goalie performances in Laker history. Twice she set the program record for saves in a match, headlined by a 19-save performance against No. 2 Lindenwood in early April. She leads the GLIAC with a 49.5 save percentage (which is good for 14th in the nation) and 12 wins while ranking third in the league in saves (135) and goals against average (10.19).

FRESHMAN OF THE YEAR: Lauryn Hardoy, Indianapolis

UIndy rookie attacker Lauryn Hardoy finished the regular season with 50 goals, which ranks sixth in the GLIAC, along with her 27 assists, good for eighth in the conference. The Granite Bay, Calif. native is third in the conference with 77 points, and sports the highest shot-on-goal percentage among those in the top-19 in point-getters. Hardoy is tied for the team lead with three game-winning goals, and has also scooped up 13 ground balls.

COACH OF THE YEAR: Alicia Groveston, Grand Valley State

For the fifth time in six seasons, Laker coach Alicia Groveston earns GLIAC Coach of the Year honors. Her 2018 squad won a sixth straight GLIAC regular season title and is the one-seed in the GLIAC Tournament, finishing with an 11-1 mark in league play this year. Groveston and her staff have led the Lakers to 18.47 goals per match for the year, which is fourth-best in the nation. Groveston enters the GLIAC Tournament one win shy of the 100 milestone for her career, wrapping up her seventh season at the helm of GVSU after one season with Gannon.

    The complete list of the 2018 All-GLIAC Women's Lacrosse teams and postseason awards are below:

2018 All-GLIAC Women's Lacrosse Teams
All-GLIAC First-Team
Pos. Name School Yr. Hometown
A Ashley Bailey Grand Valley State Sr. Grand Rapids, Mich.
A Dana Dipasquale McKendree Sr. St. Charles, Mo.
A Lauryn Hardoy Indianapolis Fr. Granite Bay, Calif.
A Elle MacMillan Tiffin Sr. Henrietta, N.Y.
A Paige Salthouse McKendree Sr. St. Louis, Mo.
M Elle Hamilton Tiffin So. Victoria, B.C.
M Erika Neumen Grand Valley State Gr. Rockford, Mich.
M Hannah Sugarman McKendree Jr. Holden, Mass.
D Riley McClure Indianapolis So. Ancaster, Ontario
D Amie Morrison Tiffin Jr. Burnaby, B.C.
D Adrianna Smith Grand Valley State Sr. Buda, Texas
D Elizabeth Yeomans Grand Valley State So. Adamstown, Md.
GK Brianna DeMilia Grand Valley State Sr. Levittown, N.Y.
All-GLIAC Second-Team
Pos. Name School Yr. Hometown
A Abbi O'Neal Grand Valley State So. Severna Park, Md.
A Maddie Hentges Concordia-St. Paul So. New Brighton, Minn.
A Abigail Lagos Indianapolis Fr. Windham, N.H.
A Ryann Deuel Davenport So. Rockford, Mich.
M Carly Shisler Grand Valley State Jr. Naperville, Ill.
M Delaney Davidson Indianapolis So. New Westminster, B.C.
M Meghan Datema Grand Valley State Sr. Rockford, Mich.
D Taylor Hartwick McKendree Sr. Bentonville, Ark.
D Maeve Sweeney Davenport Sr. Chicago, Ill.
D Hannah Casey Tiffin So. Homer, N.Y.
D Sara Stickler Concordia-St. Paul So. Stillwater, Minn.
GK Kat Schneeberger Tiffin Jr. Oviedo, Fla.
GK Katie Lottsfeldt Concordia-St. Paul So. Stillwater, Minn.
All-GLIAC Honorable Mention Team
Pos. Name School Yr. Hometown
A Kelly Fitzgerald Grand Valley State Jr. Powell, Ohio
A Emily Nelson McKendree Jr. Deephaven, Minn.
A Grace Gunneson Indianapolis So. Rockford, Mich.
A Anna Rulapaugh Indianapolis Fr. Churchtown, Md.
M Graison Ringlever Northern Michigan So. Mattawan, Mich.
M Tiffany Anderson Tiffin Sr. East New Market, Md. 
M Cara Brown Indianapolis Fr. Germantown, Tenn.
D Peyton Romig Indianapolis Fr. Carthage, N.Y.
D Aimee Hite Grand Valley State Sr. Rockford, Mich.
D Darby Smith Indianapolis Fr. Whitby, Ontario
D Katie Tomlinson Grand Valley State Sr. Eden Prairie, Minn.
GK Collin Patton McKendree So. Wildwood, Mo.