2019 UIndy Preview

Head coach James Delaney returns for his second season at UIndy after leading the Greyhounds to a 16-4 record and NCAA Midwest Regional berth in 2018.

The Hounds return 11 of 12 starters from a season ago, including GLIAC Freshman of the Year, Lauryn Hardoy, and GLIAC Defender of the Year, Riley McClure. The duo, along with Delaney Davidson and Abigail Lagos, were named to the All-Midwest squads, with McClure becoming the first UIndy women’s lacrosse player to earn All-America honors.

Also returning for the Greyhounds is Cara Brown, Grace Gunneson, Peyton Romig, and Darby Smith.

UIndy kicks off the 2019 campaign on Saturday afternoon against Findlay.