GLIAC Spring 2016 Commissioner's Award Recipients Announced

GLIAC Spring 2016 Commissioner's Award Recipients Announced

Click here to view previous GLIAC Commissioner's Award recipients

BAY CITY, Mich. – The Great Lakes Intercollegiate Athletic Conference (GLIAC) announced the recipients of the Spring 2016 GLIAC Commissioner’s Awards on Thursday (June 23). The awards are presented after the Fall, Winter, and Spring athletic seasons to six female and six male student-athletes that excel both in the classroom and on the fields of play. All grade-point averages are based on a 4.0 scale.

The six female student-athletes recipients are: Sara Andrasik (Grand Valley State), Mackenzie Boehler (Wayne State), Lyndsay Butler (Wayne State), Ali Green (Ashland), Emily Roussel (Tiffin), and Gabrielle Shipley (Grand Valley State).

The six male honorees are: Griffin Harms (Wayne State), John Kidd (Findlay), Chris May (Grand Valley State), Chris McDonald (Hillsdale), Lucas Raley (Lake Erie), and Brandyn Sittinger (Ashland).

Click on the images below for information on each of the recipients: